Board of Trustees

Committed Leadership

The Board of Trustees is made up of 12 Trustees, 9 of whom must be members of First Baptist Church, Dallas. Trustees are nominated by the First Baptist Dallas Fellowship of Deacons and elected by the membership of First Baptist Church, Dallas.

The Board is responsible, through its oversight, for determining the basic policies of the school, authorizing the curricular programs, and approving the annual operating budget (including tuition and fees). The Board is also responsible for hiring the Head of School and has delegated to him the authority for the day-to-day operation of the school.

2023-2024 Board of Trustees

Meredith Cassidy
Louis Cole
Roger Comstock
Lori Hale
Jackie Lavallais
Neely Munnerlyn
Bill Naramore
Amy Quinn
Ty Sawyer
Jay Sedwick
Glenn Sewell
Vetta Stiles